SpouseBuzz

Send Your Spouse on Jeopardy

If watching Jeopardy with your spouse is anything like watching Jeopardy with mine it's, well, annoying. And a little embarrassing.

Frankly, and don't tell him I said this, the man just knows more than I do. Never mind, I just can't stomach that statement. I am extremely smart. He just knows about more THINGS than I do.

Which is the key to Jeopardy. Knowing a lot of apparently unrelated facts about a million different subjects.

And so, were not my husband not deploying soon, I would send him packing towards this site to try out for Jeopardy's "Armed Forces Week."

That's right, the folks of Jeopardy are, yet again, looking for active duty, full time servicemembers to be on the show for their Armed Forces week. While the website doesn't say when the taping for the show would be if you got in .... well, it's Jeopardy, folks. Take your chances.

To get your spouse on the show you need to do the following:

1. Go to this website.

2. Mark your calendar for Oct. 9 at 8 p.m. ET (or 7 p.m. CT or 6 p.m. MT ... you get the picture) and be prepared to be at your computer to take their online test.

3. Read through all the tutorials and follow the instructions.

 

And if any of you have a spouse that gets on this show because of me telling you about it ... you owe me at least a latte. Deal?

Show Full Article

Related Topics

SpouseBuzz

Contact SpouseBuzz:

Military Spouse Videos

The North American Aerospace Command is responsible for tracking every flight over the U.S. and Canada. They’re so serious.
View more