Paycheck Chronicles

2013 Retired Military Paydays

Looking for the 2014 Retired Military Paydays?  We've got 'em here!

And now for my retired readers, a list of the 2013 retired military paydays.  In case you are not sure, retired military paydays fall on the 1st , or on the prior business day if the 1st is on a weekend or holiday.  Therefore, the pay calendar looks like this:

Monday, 31 December 2012

Friday, 1 February 2013

Friday, 1 March 2013

Monday, 1 April 2013

Wednesday, 1 May 2013

Friday, 31 May 2013

Monday, 1 July 2013

Thursday, 1 August 2013

Friday, 30 August 2013

Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Friday, 1 November 2013

Friday, 29 November 2013

Tuesday, 31 December 2013.

These are the official retired military paydays.  When your pay will actually arrive in your bank account depends on the policies and practices of your bank or credit union.  Not sure how your bank handles military retired pay deposits?  Give them a call, or ask here in the comments and we'll try to get it worked out together.  If you compare the dates that you are actually having your pay deposited with the dates that are the paydays, you'll probably see a pattern of how your financial institution handles military retired pay deposits.

 

Show Full Article

Related Topics

PayCheck Chronicles

More from Paycheck Chronicles

View more

Most Recent Military Pay Articles

View more