New AFSOC Commander Takes the Reins

Lt. Gen. Bradley A. Heithold assumed command of Air Force Special Operations at Freedom Hangar July 3, becoming the 10th commander of AFSOC. Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. Mark A. Welsh III presided over the ceremony where Heithold replaced Lt. Gen. Eric E. Fiel, who was also retired after 33 years of service. Also participating in the ceremony was Adm. William H. McRaven, commander of U.S. Special Operations Command.

Most Popular Videos

A B-52 aircraft, deployed from Team Barksdale, takes off at RAF Fairford, England, on March 28, 2019.
A combination of 45 combat videos from Iraq, most gun camera footage from Apache helicopters killing insurgents with 30mm.
View More